Our Team

Skyline Terrace’s Team

Our compassionate and knowledgeable team of professionals is dedicated to caring for your loved one. If you are interested in working with us, please look at our open positions under the Careers link.

Attending Physicians

Claudia Methvin, MD, FABFM

Medical Director

Claudia Methvin was born and raised in McLean, Virginia, and developed an interest in natural sciences while rambling the Potomac forests as a child.

After attending the University of Virginia, she graduated in three years with a bachelor’s degree in psychology. She moved to San Francisco for a few years after college, taking courses from San Francisco State University and working in various research settings at the University of California, San Francisco.

In 1995, Dr. Methvin moved to New Orleans, Louisiana to attend Tulane Medical School. She then did her three-year residency in Family Medicine in Asheville, North Carolina.

Dr. Methvin has been in solo primary care practice in Woodstock, Virginia since 2002, and cares for a population of more than 6,000 patients out of an old home on Main Street. She loves the rural lifestyle of the Shenandoah Valley. She is married to John Trent, an attorney, and has two adult stepchildren.

Dr. Methvin enjoys working on her 31-acre property in the first bend of the Shenandoah North Fork, caring for several gardens, a historic home, two dogs, four cats, nine chickens, and seven geese.

Gregory D. Byrd


Dr. Gregory Byrd has interests in cardiology, echocardiography, diabetes, and gastroenterology. He attended medical school at Eastern Virginia Medical School and performed his residency at Fitzsimmons Army Medical Center.


Tracy Cubbage, RN

Director of Nursing

Jenny Simpson

Activities Director

Andrew Heishman


Susan Mumaw, LPN

Assistant Director of Nursing

Ann Torres

Director of Housekeeping & Laundry

Adam Solomon

Director of Maintenance

Michele Smith

Director of Resident Care/Memory Lane

Chasity Heier

Business Office Manager

Amy Thomas

Human Resources

Amanda Thompson

Director of Social Services and Administration

MDS Coordinator

Deborah Rudolph

Dietary Manager

Board of Directors

Dexter Mumaw


Kermit Racey


Sandra Funkhouser

Vice President

David St. Clair


Linda Cecil


Lynn St. Clair